Hello, and thank you for visiting. I am a Technical Writer with twenty-two years of experience documenting hardware and software products. I am presently seeking new contracts in the Calgary area.

Could your company use a Technical Writer on a per-project basis to provide clear, focused, and useful online or hard-copy documentation? Would you like your customers to understand your product better and use your product more efficiently? If so, please refer to my resume (see the link at the top of the screen). I am also available to review/edit your existing documentation.

My work has consistently provided a wide range of audiences with technical documentation that is practical and readable. I have significant experience writing manuals for both software and hardware systems. My projects have ranged from documenting the first interactive cable television system to documenting the first Kia cars in North America. (Samples of both are linked from my resume.)

I look forward to working with you in the future.

Regards,

Michael Schmidt

Comments are closed.

